2 min read

Including potential witnesses.

Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy Since the 1969 Tax Reform Act

Philip Hackney, Professor of Law, University of Pittsburgh

Craig Kennedy, Former President, Joyce Foundation and German Marshall Fund of the United States

Leslie Lenkowsky, Professor Emeritus in Public Affairs and Philanthropic Studies, Indiana University

Lloyd Hitoshi Mayer, Professor of Law, Notre Dame University

Benjamin Soskis, Senior Research Associate, Urban Institute


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy, Wealth Inequality, Social Justice, and Democracy

Anand Giridharadas, Author

Elon Musk, Chief Executive Officer, Tesla

Rob Reich, Professor of Political Science, Stanford University

Edgar Villanueva, Principal, Decolonizing Wealth Project

Darren Walker, President, Ford Foundation


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy, Partisan Politics, and Election Administration

Marc Elias, President, Elias Law Group

Tiana Epps-Johnson, Executive Director, Center for Tech and Civic Life

Eric Kessler, Principal and Senior Managing Director, Arabella Advisors

Michael Podhorzer, Assistant to the President, AFL-CIO

Mark Zuckerberg, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Meta, and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and Law-Enforcement Reform, or Elimination

Lee Bodner, President, New Venture Fund

Patrice Cullors, Former Executive Director, Black Lives Matter Global Network Foundation

Jack Dorsey, Chief Executive Officer, Twitter

Wayne Harris, Executive Board Chair, Law Enforcement Action Partnership

Chuck Robbins, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cisco Systems, and Member, Board of Trustees, Ford Foundation


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and Criminal-Justice Reform

Miriam Krinsky, Executive Director, Fair and Just Prosecution

Anthony D. Romero, Executive Director, American Civil Liberties Union

George Soros, Chair, Open Society Foundations

Cari Tuna, President, Open Philanthropy

Ana Zamora, Executive Director, Criminal Justice Fund


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and Educational Curricula About the History, Current State, and Future of Race Relations

Jennifer Ching, Executive Director, North Star Fund, and Chair, Borealis Philanthropy

Nikole Hannah-Jones, Correspondent, The New York Times Magazine

Maribel Morey, Executive Director, Miami Institute for the Social Sciences

Christopher F. Rufo, Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute

Robert L. Woodson, Sr., Founder, Woodson Center


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and “Gender-Expression Diversity”

Eboné Bishop, Co-Chair, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice

Tim Gill, Chair, Gill Foundation

Walter J. Haas, Board Chair, Evelyn & Walter Haas, Jr. Fund

Kris Hayashi, Executive Director, Transgender Law Center

Jon Stryker, President, Board of Directors, Arcus Foundation


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and Immigration and Border Security

Chris Cabrera, National Border Patrol Council

John Fonte, Director, Center for American Common Culture, Hudson Institute

Anne-Marie Gray, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, USA for UNHCR

Gara LaMarche, Former President, Democracy Alliance

Laurene Powell Jobs, President, Emerson Collective, and Member, Board of Trustees, Ford Foundation


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy and Homelessness

Aileen Adams, Chair of the Board, Weingart Foundation

Wallis Annenberg, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Annenberg Foundation

James M. Ferris, Director, Center on Philanthropy & Public Policy, University of Southern California

Howard Husock, Senior Fellow, American Enterprise Institute

Elizabeth Mitchell, Attorney for LA Alliance for Human Rights


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy’s Board Governance

Jeffrey L. Bradach, Co-Chair, Bridgespan Group

Phil Buchanan, President, Center for Effective Philanthropy

Francisco G. Cigarroa, professor of surgery, University of Texas, and chairman, board of trustees, Ford Foundation

Heather Higgins, Executive Director, Randolph Foundation

John Tusa, Journalist and Author


Tax-Incentivized Philanthropy’s Assets and Their Taxation

Ellen P. Aprill, Professor of Law, Loyola Law School

John D. Arnold, Co-Chair, Arnold Ventures

Jennifer Bird-Pollan, Professor of Law, University of Kentucky

Roger Colinvaux, Professor of Law, Catholic University of America

John Seitz, Chief Executive Officer, FoundationMark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *