< 1 min read

The Rockefeller Foundation has elected five new members to the Board of Directors; Steven Wayne, the CEO of the Jensen Group, based in St. Petersburg, has been named the Board Chair.

"Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors (RPA), one of the world's leading nonprofit philanthropy services, announced today that five new members have been elected to its Board of Directors: Vice President of Parallax Energy Mac Broderick, President and CEO of College Future Foundations Julia Lopez, former Executive Director of The David Rockefeller Fund Marnie S. Pillsbury, Senior Policy Advocate at the Natural Resources Defense Council Theo Spencer, and former Executive Director of the Van Leer Group Foundations Rien van Gendt. In addition, RPA's board named Steven Wayne, CEO of Jensen Group, a leading real estate private equity investment manager and developer based in St. Petersburg, Russia, as its new Board Chair.

"'I am honored by the opportunity to help RPA advance its mission of helping donors create thoughtful, effective philanthropy,' Wayne said. 'My fellow board members are global leaders whose diversity of expertise and deep commitment to the Rockefeller family's legacy of effective giving will be instrumental to RPA's continued innovation in philanthropy.'"--Benzinga.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *